Slider

Slider

Results; Coming Events; Meeting; Working Bee

1st August 2016

golf news

  

  

Results

Wed. 27 Jul ’16 – Men’s 18 Hole Stroke 4 Weeker – Round 2

Not held due to the continuing bleak conditions.

Thu. 28 Jul ’16 – Women’s 18 Holes – 3 Person Ambrose

Not held due to the continuing bleak conditions.

Sun. 31 Jul ’16 – Men’s 18 Holes Stroke

Cool, but sunny weather. Some of the holidaying golfers returned as well to make up a field of nine players. Only one Grade played.

Winner – John Verey 83-25-57; Runner Up – Don Wagstaff 67-7- 60

NTP – A Grade – 1st/10th – Don Wagstaff; 9th/18th – Don Wagstaff; B Grade – 1st/10th – John Verey

Mon. 01 Aug ’16 – Women’s 9 Holes Stableford

The weather looked fine when the eight women started out, however, with 4 holes to play the rain set in.

Winner – Faith Morissy 15 points; Runner Up – Norma Begely 12 points

  

Coming Events

Wed. 03 Aug – Men’s 4-Weeker Round 3

Thu. 04 Aug – Women’s 18 Holes Stroke MM, eclectic and putting and final of Silver Spoon

Sat. 06 Aug – Mixed 4BBB Stableford – BYO Dinner

Sun. 07 Aug – Men’s Stroke MM – 3rd Round Winter Shield 18 Holes

Mon. 08 Aug – Women’s 9 Holes Stableford

Wed. 10 Aug – Men’s 4 Weeker Round 4

   

Meetings

Thu. 04 Aug – Women’s Committee meeting

  

Working Bee

Fri. 05 Aug – 9.30am-12.30pm

apollo bay radio

bluebrowncustomgreenorangepinkredturquoiseyellow