Slider

Slider

golf news

7th November 2016

Results

Mon. 31 Oct '16 - Women's 9 Hole Stroke

Winner – Faith Morrissy 56-22 ½ -33 ½;  Runner Up – Vicki Hannah 43-6-37

Putting Janice McKenzie 16 putts

Wed. 02 Nov ’16 – Men’s Stroke 4 Weeker – Round 2

A Grade – Winner – John Nankervis 82/64;  Runner Up – Doug Honey 85/67

B Grade – Winner – Randall Fitzgerald 99/69;  Runner Up – David Hand 92/72 c/b from Graham McKenzie

NTP – A Grade – 1st/10th – Geoff Vesey;  B Grade – 1st/10th – Randall Fitzgerald

Thu. 03 Nov '16- Women’s 18 Hole Stroke MM

A Grade – Winner – Sandra Toone 99-25-74;  Runner Up – Jill Fowler 96-20-76 c/b from Janice McKenzie 99-23-76

B Grade – Winner – Caroline Wren with 117-42-75 c/b from Sami Oguzhan & Jeanette Dodds;  Runner Up – Jeanette Dodds with 59-15½-43½

Putting – A Grade – Stacey Thomas with 29 putts;  B Grade – Caroline Wren with 29 putts

Best Gross Score – Vicki Hannah 89

Fri. 04 Nov '16 - 9 Hole Chicken Run

No results to hand.

Sat. 05 Nov '16 - Mixed 4BBB Stableford

Cancelled.

Sun. 06 Nov ’16 – Coastal Challenge, Apollo Bay vs Peterborough - Round 2 @ Peterborough

Peterborough defeated Apollo Bay by 44 points.

A Grade – Winner – Geoff Vesey

B Grade – Winner – Peter Forbes

NTP – 3rd – Geoff Vesey;  7th – Don Wagstaff

Mon. 07 Nov '16 - Women's Stableford

Cancelled.

 

Coming Events

Wed. 09 Nov - Men’s 18 Hole Stroke 4 Weeker - Round 3

Thu. 10 Nov - Women’s 18 Hole 3 Person Ambrose

Sat. 12 Nov - Chicken Run

Sun. 13 Nov - Men's Medal of Medallists - Stroke MM

Mon. 14 Nov - Women’s 9 Hole Stroke

Fri. 18 Nov - Thank you to Sponsors Golf Day - 5pm followed by a BBQ and Happy Hour

 

Golf Lessons

Fri. 11 Nov - Junior Golf Clinic - 4pm

Mon. 14, 21 & 28 Nov - 4.30pm - For those interested in learning or improving skills from professional Vicki Thomas- $5 a session subsidised by the Golf Club

 

Meetings

Mon. 28 Nov - Women's AGM - Please secure your nominations for Office Bearers and committee. Nomination forms are on the notice board. List in the Agenda Book any items you wish to be discussed, so they can be placed on the agenda. Nomination forms are also now available for the Committee of Management- these are due on the 15th November.

 

Working Bee

Fri. 11 Nov - 9.30am to 12.30pm

 

apollo bay radio

bluebrowncustomgreenorangepinkredturquoiseyellow